Sunday Long Run

Every Sunday in the lead up to marathon season in April we meet up at various parks in London for a long run and social with the objective of all progressing slowly to the 20 miles required in time for race day. As well as looking towards marathon distance all members are welcome to join for shorter loops if they wish.

There will always be a Run Club London coach on hand with a car to store belongings and we make a point of starting and finishing in the same place so that everyone can look to complete the distance at their own pace. Naturally we always try to head for a drink and bite to eat as a group afterwards so no matter what your pace or goal we will happily wait for you in the pub if need be!

Please note these are ‘hosted’ not ‘coached’ runs as opposed to our usual sessions and whilst we make every attempt to keep the route simple and everyone paired with someone of similar ability it is up to the individual to take responsibility for their own run.

Upcoming Runs (marathon training – shorter distances available).

Sunday 4th January –  10/14km Putney River Run

Sunday 11rd January – 12/16km Battersea Park River Run

Sunday 18th January – 14/18km TBC

Sunday 25th January– 16/20km TBC

Sunday 1st February – 18/22km TBC

Sunday 8th February – 20/24km TBC

Sunday 15th February – 22/26km TBC

Sunday 22nd FebruaryOld Deer Park Half Marathon (ENTER)

Sunday 1st March – 24/28km TBC

Sunday 8th  March – 26/30kmTBC

Sunday 15th March –  28 / Kingston Breakfast Run (http://humanrace.co.uk/events/running/breakfast-run)

Sunday 22nd March – 30/33km  TBC

Sunday 29th March – 32 /33 km / Taper TBC

Sunday 5th April – 33 / 33km / Taper  TBC

Sunday 12th April – Brighton Marathon / Paris Marathon

Sunday 19th April – Greater Manchester Marathon

Sunday 26th April – London Marathon

In regards to distance the first/higher number acts as a guide for those involved in the marathons on Sunday 12th and the second/lower number for those involved a week later in the marathons on April 19th.

Taper runs start 3 weeks before your event gradually decreasing the distance to race day. Distances involved will be decided closer to race day though new members are welcome to pick up advice from coaches in regards to tapering and any other aspects of training/injuries etc over the 3 month training period.

Feel free to contact us for more info.